Rusty’s Adventure

The Big Trip to Southern Oregon

The kitten we are taking to his new home

Getting ready for a long car ride.

Hey Everybody, I’ve been a busy little dog.  I had Thor stop over for another two days stay to help get the kitten ready to go where He’ll be around some big dogs.  Thor just loves to play with the kitties, it doesn’t matter which kitties he plays with. We chased the kittens around the house and had so much fun, Thor and I are kind of sorry the little guy had to move.

Kitten first ride in the car!

Trip to his new home!

We Loaded up in the car, with the kitten and all his belongings and then we were bound for southern Oregon to take one of Lilly’s( aka “Krazy Kitty”) kittens to his new home.  The ride in the car down to their home is one long journey.  Thor didn’t get to go with us on the trip to Steve and Michelle’s House way up in the country at the end of an old trail.

First stop at the gas station

First stop at the gas station

We off on the drive and the first stop will be at the gas station to make sure that the car has everything good to go. My human is confident that the car will carry us to their house and home again.  He has always been right about the car, so I can only just sit back and enjoy the view.  I love it when you see cool cars along the drive.

Old Cars at Rest Area

Woody's at the rest area!

On the drive, We came across a few nice old cars, when we stopped at the first rest area to take a short restroom break.  That’s when we saw these cars. My human kept calling them Woody’s,I don’r know what he meant but Sheri did. She knew about the type of car and why their were called a Woody.  She is so smart when it comes to cars, for a girl that is.

Cool Cars

Some of the Cool Cars.

These were just two of the ten Vette’s that passed us on the road to Southern Oregon.  We followed them for a while till we lost them in traffic.  Short time later Sheri noticed the all the corvette’s at one of the rest areas where we didn’t stop.  I as a small dog wanted to stop every rest area for the Dog part of the parks.  There are always other dogs at them and I do so love to meet new friends.

While we had to stop every now and again, so I could get out and walk around for a bit.  I wasn’t feeling to good and my humans love me so much. I made the trip a lot longer with not feeling so hot.  I did get sick and Sheri didn’t get upset, she loved up on Me. I’m so Luck to have found her.  Then I took a short nap in her Arms on her lap, until we made a stop for something to Eat. I did manage to eat and It stayed down,so the rest of trip went very good. By the time we arrived at their home I was feeling like doing some playing with Bear.

This is Bear and he is Owner of the Kitten

I know that Bear will be good to his new kitten,you should have seen the meet and greet. The way the two acted when they saw each other was like the had been together in a past life. The two hit it off right away with some licking and smelling then running off to explore the home.  When we find out what the named him, I will post it.  Just can’t believe the two had such a great time the first day together.

This is the Big Dog that lives at the kitten’s new home and He did scare the kitten right under the freezer sitting on the porch.  The kitten didn’t know what to think about that huge Dog.  This Dog was the biggest animal that kitten ever saw and he was coming right at the Little Guy so I got between them and gave the kitty a chance to hide.   The big guy turned out to be the biggest lover of the bunch.

The drive home was  a short drive because I slept all the way to the driveway and then I had go straight to the backyard, it’s so nice to be home.

Well I have to go for now but I will return with some more photos and short story about what I’ve been doing with this new life of mine.

Praying God will Bless your Pets as he as blessed Me.

Please, become a follower and help this site grow.

Leave a comment